On Unboxing: Unboxing Live 139: HTC One (M8)

Latest Gear Live Videos

Tuesday October 16, 2012 9:13 pm

Keeping Up With The Frank Millers




Posted by Tom Mason Categories: Reviews, Television, DC Comics

Frank MillerFrank Miller Sued by Former Assistant...
     -- News Item

In the tradition of Keeping Up With The Kardashians and Here Comes Honey Boo-Boo, legendary comic book artist Frank Miller appears tonight on TLC in the premiere of his own reality show: Meet the Millers.

In the debut episode, the award-winning creator and his current girlfriend Kimberly Cox interview a new assistant by testing her coping skills with hammers, phones and how many times she can watch the great one’s trifecta: Robocop 2, Robocop 3 and The Spirit.

Then hijinks ensue as Kimberly heads to a Korean deli to demand to speak to “kimchi,” whom she presumes is the owner, while Frank gives us a sneak preview of his latest graphic novel: The Right Winger & Hippie Puncher, a clever reworking of a rejected DC Comics pitch for The Dark Knight Returns Some More graphic novel.

Read More | Frank Miller's Right Wing

But at day’s end, it’s "Happy Hour" and the 1% couple pulls it all together with a drive-by visit to Occupy Beverly Hills to scream “Get a job!” and "Parasites!" from their limousine.

That’s Meet The Millers, tonight on TLC, home of the Boo-Boo!

[Artwork: Frank Miller]

Advertisement

Advertisement

Post a Comment:







Smileys

Remember my personal information

Notify me of follow-up comments?



Advertisement